Reagan, Anannya top seeds for JVPG-TSTTA District TT

Reagan, Anannya top seeds for JVPG-TSTTA District TT

Mumbai: Reagan Albuquerque and Anannya Basak are the top seeds in the men’s and women’s draw of the JVPG-TSTTA District Table Tennis Championship 2022 that will be played at the Juhu Vile Parle Gymkhana (JVPG) Club from October 19 to 23, 2022.

Chinmaya Somaiya and Aashay Pisal are the second and third seeds respectively while Sagar Kasture is the fourth seed in the men’s competition. In the women’s category Siya Hingorany is second seed followed by Sana D’Souza and Manushree Patil as the third and fourth seeds respectively.

Sameer Bhate is given the pride of place in the men’s veterans singles, while Nishant Kulkarni is seeded second followed by third and fourth seeds Yogesh Desai and Manish Deodhar.

The six-day tournament will also witness competition for boys’ and girls’ in the under-11, under-13, under-15, under-17 and under-19 age’s veterans.

The seedings:

Men’s singles: 1. Reagan Albuquerque, 2. Chinmaya Somaiya, 3. Aashay Pisal, 4. Sagar Kasture.

Women’s singles: 1. Anannya Basak, 2. Siya Hingorany, 3. Sana D’Souza, 4. Manushree Patil.

Men’s veterans singles: 1. Sameer Bhate, 2. Nishant Kulkarni, 3. Yogesh Desai, 4. Manish Deodhar.

Most Popular News of this Week